Curbside Programs

Many municipalities across British Columbia offer curbside collection of garbage, recycling and organics. Accepted materials and preparation guidelines vary across municipal and regional boundaries. In some areas collection is provided by the city, others by the regional district and some by private collection companies.

Still have questions? Contact the RCBC Recycling Hotline.

For information specific to your area, find your Regional District or Municipality listed below. Direct links to collection information are provided.

Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District

Beaver Creek
City of Port Alberni
Westcoast (District of Tofino and Ucluelet)

Bulkley-Nechako Regional District

Village of Burns Lake
District of Fort St. James
Village of Fraser Lake
District of Houston
Town of Smithers
Village of Telkwas
District of Vanderhoof

Capital Regional District

Township of Esquimalt
District of Oak Bay
District of Saanich
Town of Sidney 
City of Victoria
Town of View Royal

Cariboo Regional District

City of Quesnel
District of Wells
City of Williams Lake

Central Kootenay Regional District

City of Castlegar
Town of Creston 
Village of Kaslo
City of Nelson 
Other Sub-Region Areas

Central Okanagan Regional District

City of Kelowna
District of Lake Country
District of Peachland 
District of West Kelowna 

Columbia-Shuswap Regional District

Town of Golden
City of Salmon Arm

Comox-Strathcona Regional District

City of Campbell River 
Town of Comox
City of Courtenay
Village of Cumberland 
Village of Gold River 
Village of Sayward
Village of Tahsis
Village of Zeballos

Cowichan Valley Regional District

City of Duncan
Town of Lake Cowichan
District of North Cowichan
Town of Ladysmith 

East Kootenay Regional District

City of Cranbrook
District of Elkford
City of Fernie
City of Kimberley
District of Sparwood

Fraser Valley Regional District

City of Abbotsford
City of Chilliwack
Electoral Areas
Village of Harrison Hot Springs
District of Hope
District of Mission

Fraser-Fort George Regional District

City of Prince George

Kitimat Stikine Regional District

City of Terrace

Kootenay-Boundary Regional District

Village of Fruitvale
City of Grand Forks
City of Greenwood
Electoral Areas A-E
Village of Midway
Village of Montrose
City of Rossland
City of Trail
Village of Warfield

Metro Vancouver 

Village of Anmore
Bowen Island
City of Burnaby
City of Coquitlam
Corporation of Delta
City of Langley
Township of Langley
Village of Lions Bay
District of Maple Ridge
City of New Westminster
City of North Vancouver
District of North Vancouver
City of Pitt Meadows
City of Port Coquitlam
City of Port Moody
City of Richmond
City of Surrey
City of Vancouver
District of West Vancouver
City of White Rock
University Endowment Lands

Mount Waddington Regional District

Village of Alert Bay 
District of Port Hardy

Nanaimo Regional District

Electoral Areas A-H
District of Lantzville 
City of Nanaimo
City of Parksville
Town of Qualicum Beach 

North Okanagan Regional District

City of Armstrong
City of Enderby
Okanagan Indian Band
Township of Lumby
Township of Spallumcheen
City of Vernon 

Regional District of the Northern Rockies

Fort Nelson

Okanagan-Similkameen Regional District

Town of Keremeos and Electoral Areas A-H
Town of Oliver
Town of Osoyoos
City of Penticton
Town of Princeton
District of Summerland

Peace River Regional District

District of Chetwynd
City of Fort St. John
District of Tumbler Ridge 

Powell River Regional District

City of Powell River

Skeena-Queen Charlotte Regional District

Haida Gwaii
City of Prince Rupert

Squamish-Lillooet Regional District

District of Lillooet
Village of Pemberton
District of Squamish 

Sunshine Coast Regional District

District of Sechelt

Thompson-Nicola Regional District

Village of Ashcroft 
District of Barriere  
Village of Cache Creek
Village of Chase
District of Logan Lake
City of Kamloops 
City of Merritt
Savona, Tobiano and Cherry Creek